Autodesk‘s North American Roadshow Highlights Latest 3D, Visual Effects Solutions - Creative Planet Network

Autodesk‘s North American Roadshow Highlights Latest 3D, Visual Effects Solutions

Author:
Publish date:

Autodesk is hitting the road with two North American tours to showcase the latest versions of its media and entertainment solutions. The “Make The Story Come Alive Tour”, featuring Autodesk‘s 3D software, and the “Eye Candy Tour”, featuring Autodesk‘s visual effects, editing and color grading systems, will visit major cities across North America beginning October 5.

Autodesk Make the Story Come Alive Tour

This tour will highlight core performance, productivity and pipeline efficiencies for film and game development. Autodesk 3ds Max 9, Maya 8, MotionBuilder 7.5 and Toxik 2007 will be demonstrated at these events.

Tour Dates & Locations

Montreal Thursday, October 5

Toronto Wednesday, October 11

New York Tuesday, October 17

Chicago Tuesday, October 24

Dallas Wednesday, November 8

San Francisco Tuesday, November 14

Los Angeles Thursday, November 16

Vancouver Tuesday, November 21

Registration at each location is from 5:30-6 pm, with demonstrations from 6-8 pm, followed by cocktails from 8-9 pm.

Autodesk Eye Candy Tour

This tour will highlight Autodesk‘s innovative visual effects, editing and color grading solutions, with product demos of Smoke, Flame, Toxik and Lustre 2007.

Tour Dates & Locations

Toronto Thursday, October 12

New York Wednesday, October 18

Chicago Wednesday, October 25

Miami (English) Wednesday, November 1

Miami (Spanish) Thursday, November 2

Dallas Thursday, November 9

Los Angeles Tuesday, November 14

San Francisco Thursday, November 16

Registration at each location is from 5:30-6 pm, with demonstrations from 6-8 pm, followed by cocktails from 8-9 pm.

Sponsors of Autodesk‘s North American tours include HP, Intel, NVIDIA and Turbo Squid. All events are free, but registration is required. See the links below for registration details.

www.autodesk.com/candystore

www.autodesk.com/storyalive

Related