Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces 2004 AIM Winners

WASHINGTON, D.C.–The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)announced today the winners of the second-annual Awards for Innovationin Media (AIMs). Attendees at the NAB2004 exhibition voted April 19 and20 for the technological innovations that best addressed current andupcoming issues in the electronic media industry by boostingefficiency, increasing user flexibility and creativity, and loweringcost. T

he top five products within each of the Content Creation, ContentManagement, and Content Delivery categories received recognition duringNAB’s Technology Luncheon, sponsored by Thales Broadcast &Multimedia and held on Wednesday, April 21.

Within the Content Creation category, Apple’s Motion, LeitchIncorporated’s VelocityHD, LitePanels’ LitePanels, PanasonicBroadcast’s P2 Series, and TM Systems’ Dubstation II received thehighest number of attendee votes and were each awarded a 2004 NABAIM.

Winners in the Content Management category were BayStor / KardenGroup’s BK-2500, ENCO Systems’ Guardien, Fast Forward Video’s CovertDVR, Maximum Throughput Inc.’s Sledgehammer, and Thales Broadcast &Multimedia’s CRYSTAL Logo Inserter.

Also receiving AIMs, within the Content Delivery category, wereDecisionmark’s Guide Channel, VBrick Systems, Inc.’s EtherneTV, Vela’sCineView Quad, Vyvx’s HD VenueNet, and Wolf Coach, Inc.’s Sprinter.

“As the professionals who are using broadcasting technologies day inand day out, NAB attendees are in a unique position to recognize thehottest products emerging into the marketplace. The NAB would like toextend its congratulations to all of the 2004 AIM winners who receivedthis esteemed recognition,” said NAB President and CEO Edward O.Fritts.

A judging panel of editors from more than 20 key industrypublications will review the AIM-winning technologies and other newproducts exhibited at the show to select an additional winner withineach product category. The 2004 “Editors’ Choice” award winners will beannounced on Thursday, April 29.

NAB 2004, being held April 17 – 22 at the Las Vegas ConventionCenter, is the world’s largest electronic media show covering thedevelopment, delivery, and management of professional video and audiocontent across all mediums.

The National Association of Broadcasters is a full-service tradeassociation that promotes and protects free, over-the-air local radioand television stations’ interests in Washington, D.C., and around theworld. NAB is the broadcaster’s voice before Congress, federalagencies, and the courts. NAB also serves a growing number of associateand international broadcaster members. Information about NAB can befound at