Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Editor’s View: Introducing the 2013 NewBay Product Innovation Awards

We launched an awards program this year, the Product Innovation Awards, that recognizes technological advancements that serve television and video organizations. Winners were selected by a panel of professional users. Evaluation criteria included innovation in concept and design, price, and suitability for use in broadcast television and video environments. I’m pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s Product Innovation Awards. Congratulations on your achievement!


Anton Bauer – Gold Spec Wireless Series

Blackmagic Design – Blackmagic Production Camera 4K

Blackmagic Production Camera 4K

Dalet Digital Media Systems – Dalet Onecut

Digital Rapids – StreamZ Live 8000EX

Dish Networks – Smart Box

DSC Labs – Xyla Test Chart

EditShare – Xstream

Gefen – GefenPRO 32×32 HDFST

Nexidia – Dialog Search 

Shure – VP83F LensHopper microphone

The Switch – Switch-IT

Tiffen – Steadicam Solo Camera Stabilizer

Wohler Technologies – Multiscreen MPEG Monitors

Honorable Mentions

Blackmagic Design – ATEM Production Studio 4K

ClearCom – HelixNet

Communications Specialties – Fiberlink SDI Beamer

Comrex – Liveshot IP Video Codec

Decimator Designs – DMON-10s

Digimetrics – Aurora FB QC

Digital Rapids – Transcode Manager 2.0 with Kayak

Harmonic – ProMedia Xpress File-Based Transcoder

K-Tek – Nautilus Microphone Suspension Mount

LiveU – LiveU Xtender

Matrox – Video Monarch HD

Peerless AV – PeerAir Pico Broadcaster

Peerless-AV – Ciil Xtreme Display

Softron Media Services – Multicam Logger

Streambox – Streambox ME Pro

Teradek – Clip H.264 encoder

Thomson Video Networks – ViBe EM4000 Encoder

Tiffen – Steadicam CURVE for GoPro Hero cameras

Tiffen – Variable ND Filter

Video Clarity – ClearView Extreme 4k

Vislink – NewStream Multi-Mode Mobile