Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ASC Hosts Open House & Online Chat


American Society of Cinematographers (ASC)

will host their annual open house and live Internet chat with many of the world’s most talented filmmakers prior to the 20th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards. The ASC Clubhouse will be open for visitors from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. (PST) on Saturday, February 25. The Internet chat will be hosted on the ASC Web site beginning at noon (PST).

Participants in the open house and chat are expected to include Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Richard Kline, ASC (CAMELOT, KING KONG); ASC Presidents Award recipient Woody Omens, ASC (HEART OF THE CITY, I SAW WHAT YOU DID); ASC Board of Governors Award recipient Sydney Pollack (producer-director), and Frederick Wiseman, who is receiving an award of distinction.

Outstanding Achievement Award nominees are also anticipated to participate.

The feature film nominees include Dion Beebe, ASC, ACS for MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA; Robert Elswit, ASC for GOOD NIGHT, AND GOOD LUCK; Andrew Lesnie, ASC, ACS for KING KONG; Wally Pfister, ASC for BATMAN BEGINS; and Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN.

The nominees in the two television categories are Alan Caso, ASC for INTO THE WEST/”Wheel to the Stars”; Thomas A. Del Ruth, ASC for CODE BREAKERS; Robbie Greenberg, ASC for WARM SPRINGS; Jan Kiesser, ASC, CSC for REEFER MADNESS; Bill Roe, ASC for FAITH OF MY FATHERS, John Aronson for “Freefall”/WITHOUT A TRACE; Nathan Hope for “Who Shot Sherlock?”/CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION; Jeffrey Jur, ASC for “Los Moscos”/CARNIVALE; John C. Newby, ASC for “Everything Old is You Again”/LAS VEGAS; and Glen Winter, CSC for “Sacred”/SMALLVILLE.