Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


2012 Digital Video All Stars

We’d like to congratulate the recipients of the 2012 Digital Video All Star Awards. Introduced to recognize video professionals for their passion and creativity, as well as their ongoing commitment to the production community, the Digital Video All Star Awards are presented yearly to a select group of individuals or filmmaking teams. The editors of Digital Video magazine and agree that the creative efforts of these pros consistently produce innovative, uncommon results.

It’s important to emphasize that these All Stars are immensely generous with their knowledge, expertise and talent. They’re active and participatory members in their community, which is critical as production techniques and technologies are constantly evolving. The All Stars share their experiences, post reviews and sample footage, offer advice, speak at events, and donate their time and talent to worthy causes.

Each of our All Stars demonstrates a dedication to his or her community; you can find Tom Lowe conducting video tours of his 4K editing setup for TimeScapes, Tom Guilmette posting the results of various camera tests, Shane Hurlbut tirelessly—and candidly—discussing his use of DSLRs to shoot Act of Valor, or Patrick Moreau initiating the “Share” video program that donates time and gear to, as he says, “tell a story that could use our help to get a wider audience or recognition.”

That said, we’d like to introduce you to this year’s All Stars, although you may have already met them, seen their work and learned from them:
•    Cristina Valdivieso and Jon Connor
•    Tom Guilmette
•    Shane Hurlbut, ASC
•    Vincent Laforet
•    Tom Lowe
•    Patrick Moreau
•    Kevin Shahinian