NewBay Announces Industry Innovator Award Recipients

Nominees honored for industry excellence
Publish date:

To download the Industry Innovators ebook, click here.

Digital Video
, Video Edge and Creative Planet Network announced the recipients of NewBay’s inaugural Industry Innovator Awards, recognizing innovation and excellence in the broadcast and media technology industry.

Industry Innovator Award winners were selected by a panel of experts and evaluated on their professional achievements, technical and business innovations and continuing influence within their industries.

All winners and nominees will be featured in the Innovators’ Gallery program guide, to be distributed in digital edition form to more than 100,000 readers of TV Technology, Digital Video, Video Edge, Government Video, Radio World and Radio magazines.

Image placeholder title

To download the Industry Innovators ebook, click here.

“It’s a pleasure to honor those who make such a difference in their industries—innovating in technology and business while also inspiring others,” said NewBay Broadcast & Video Group vice president and group publisher Eric Trabb.

“The awards are designed to shine a spotlight on the people behind the companies and technologies on which our industries depend. We offer a heartfelt ‘thank you’ for their contributions and wish them continued success.”

Image placeholder title

The Digital Video magazine recipients are:

- Claudia Barbiero, Vice President Marketing, LiveU

- Jerry Boonstra, CTO, Jukin Media

- Avichai Cohen, CCO and Co-Founder, LiveU

- Allen Dial, Senior Vice President of Picture and Post, Ugly Brother Studios

- Larry Jordan, Executive Producer, Larry Jordan & Associates Inc.

- Grant Petty, CEO, Blackmagic Design

- David Ross, CEO, Ross Video

- Boris Yamnitsky, Founder and President, Boris FX

Image placeholder title

The Video Edge magazine recipients are:


- Ajay Luthra, Vice President, Advanced Research and Technology, ARRIS

- Paddy Rao, Senior Vice President of Product and Engineering, DISH Network (Sling Media)

- David Ross, CEO, Ross Video

NewBay Industry Innovator Award winners were also announced by TV Technology, Government Video, Radio World and Radio magazines. Those announcements are linked here:

- TV Technology Industry Innovator Award recipients

- Government Video Industry Innovator Award recipients

- Radio World Industry Innovator Award recipients

- Radio magazine Industry Innovator Award recipients



InSync Technology at the 2019 NAB Show

At the 2019 NAB Show, InSync will announce availability of the new FrameFormer plug-in for Adobe Premiere Pro for macOS. This addition to the range provides further flexibility and options for deploying FrameFormer.


Black Box at the 2019 NAB Show

At the 2019 NAB Show, Black Box will showcase products across its high-performance Emerald™ unified KVM (keyboard, mouse, video) portfolio and will unveil a new offering that enables even greater flexibility in establishing agile remote desktop connectivity. The Black Box booth, SL12716, will feature demo areas dedicated to Emerald KVM solutions that address the need for convenient and intuitive real-time access to multiple computers from multiple locations, whether across rooms, floors, buildings, sites, or even cities. Black Box offers consultation and design services along with every solution delivered, and the company's representatives at the 2019 NAB Show will highlight complete IP-based and 4K AV visualization and distribution solutions tailored to the unique requirements of modern control rooms, post and media productions, and broadcast playout environments.


Yamaha UC Brings IT-Ready UC Solutions to IT Partners France

Yamaha Unified Communications will demonstrate its broad portfolio of unified communication solutions (UC) in stand E67 at IT Partners France, March 13-14 at Disneyland Paris. Strengthening enterprise UC strategy through simple deployment and management while delivering best-in-class collaboration experiences, the company will feature its portable YVC-200 speakerphone for on-the-go conferencing, along with the CS-700 Video Sound Collaboration System for huddle rooms and the Yamaha YVC-1000 conference phone.